Comedy
Welcome to Darwen Library Theatre

Suzi Ruffell: Dance Like Everyone's Watching

A mix of storytelling, observations, a dash of social politics and a lovely routine about a smear test. This show has everything.

Postponed show from Saturday 16 May 2020

Sat 27th Feb 8.00pm
Music
Welcome to Darwen Library Theatre

Billy Mitchell & Bob Fox

Two great voices, impeccable musicianship, a set full of memorable songs and infectious good humour, the mix of material is sparkling, full of punch and beautifully executed.
Postponed show from 3rd April 2020

Sun 18th Oct 7.30pm
Comedy
Welcome to Darwen Library Theatre

Ivo Graham: The Game of Life

The time for faff is over: has Big Daddy Graham got the skillz (anecdotes/banter/topical asides) to pay da billz (gas/water/electric)?

Postponed show from Sat 13th June 2020

Sat 8th May 8.00pm
Music
Welcome to Darwen Library Theatre

Kiki Dee & Carmelo Luggeri

For almost two decades, Kiki and Carmelo have been touring their spellbinding acoustic live show across the UK and Europe

Postponed show from Fri 18 September 2020

Fri 24th Sep 7.30pm
Music
Welcome to Darwen Library Theatre

Hue and Cry

Join us for an up close and intimate show – Just the brothers, a piano and amazing vocals
Postponed show from Saturday 9th May 2020 and 20th November 2020

Fri 23rd Apr 8.00pm
 

Coming Soon

Comedy
Welcome to Darwen Library Theatre

Mark Thomas – Walking The Wall

Sat 29th Aug 7.30pm
 
Music
Welcome to Darwen Library Theatre

Ruts DC – Acoustic

Fri 21st Aug 7.30pm
 
Spoken Word
Welcome to Darwen Library Theatre

The Word Is Terry Christian

Thu 17th Sep 8.00pm
 
 

Latest News

COVID-19 Statement

Following the latest announcement from the Prime Minister on Tuesday 23 June 2020 about the changes to lockdown, we wanted to share where we are up to with our re-opening plans.

Swinging its way to you this Sunday! Lock Down Live!

The successful “Lock Down Live” Sunday night virtual gigs are taking on a whole new style this weekend, with a live half hour of swing!

This ‘Magical’ Polar Bear will Dazzle and Enchant the Whole Family

Based on the book by Raymond Briggs and adapted for the stage by Pins and Needles Productions, The Bear, brings dazzling puppetry, delicious music, dreamy storytelling, and dozens of laughs.