Drama
NT At Home: Jane Eyre

NT At Home: Jane Eyre

Join The National Theatre every Thursday at 7pm UK time for some of the best British theatre, free to stream for a week

Thu 9th Apr
Start 8.00pm
 
Drama
NT At Home: Treasure Island

NT At Home: Treasure Island

Join The National Theatre every Thursday at 7pm UK time for some of the best British theatre, free to stream for a week

Thu 16th Apr
Start 7.00pm
 
Music
Kevin Simm

Kevin Simm

Wet Wet Wet lead singer, Voice winner, Liberty X vocalist and local performer Kevin Simm joins us for an up close and acoustic performance before heading to Australia with the band.

Will be rescheduled

Wed 22nd Apr
Doors 7.00pm
 
Drama
NT At Home: Twelfth Night

NT At Home: Twelfth Night

Join The National Theatre every Thursday at 7pm UK time for some of the best British theatre, free to stream for a week

Thu 23rd Apr
Start 7.00pm
 
Variety
Afternoon Variety Show  

Afternoon Variety Show  

The Famous Don Banks Afternoon Variety Show presented by Glen South
*Cancelled until September 2020*

Wed 6th May
Start 2.00pm
 
Drama
Beach Body Ready

Beach Body Ready

Shaving? Tanning? Over-exercising? Cabbage-souping? Starving? Don’t bother, we’re not. Grab your pals and your biscuits and watch Beach Body Ready!

Will be rescheduled

Fri 8th May
Start 8.00pm
 
Comedy
Suzi Ruffell: Dance Like Everyone’s Watching

Suzi Ruffell: Dance Like Everyone’s Watching

A mix of storytelling, observations, a dash of social politics and a lovely routine about a smear test. This show has everything.

Will be rescheduled

Sat 16th May
Start 8.00pm
 
Drama
The Welkin **CANCELLED**

The Welkin **CANCELLED**

One life in the hands of 12 women. Rural Suffolk in England, 1759. As the country waits for Halley’s comet, a young woman is sentenced to hang for a heinous murder.

Thu 21st May
Start 7.00pm
 
Family
A Midsummer Night’s Dream

A Midsummer Night’s Dream

Runaways. Fairies. Goblins… Water Pistols!?! Look out, it’s RUBBISH Shakespeare!!!

Will be rescheduled

Thu 28th May
Doors 1.30pm
Start 2.00pm
 
Drama
I, Elizabeth

I, Elizabeth

1568: At a vital but volatile crossroads in history a young queen steps from the shadows to reveal her thoughts on marriage, succession, religion and war. But time is against her…

Will be rescheduled

Fri 5th Jun
Doors 7.30pm
Start 8.00pm
 
Comedy
Comedy @ Darwen Library Theatre

Comedy @ Darwen Library Theatre

Fans of live stand up comedy in Darwen are in for a treat in when we start delivering the cream of the UK and international comedy circuit to their doorstep at our new Monthly Comedy Club!
*APRIL & MAY 2020 CANCELLED*

Sat 6th Jun
Doors
Start 8.00pm
 
Music
The Kilkennys

The Kilkennys

If you haven’t heard of them yet, then you are in for a very pleasant surprise!

Fri 12th Jun
Doors 7.00pm
 
Comedy
Ivo Graham: The Game of Life

Ivo Graham: The Game of Life

The time for faff is over: has Big Daddy Graham got the skillz (anecdotes/banter/topical asides) to pay da billz (gas/water/electric)?

Sat 13th Jun
Start 8.00pm
 
Music
Pink Floydian

Pink Floydian

Pink Floydian – The UK’s most authentic independent Pink Floyd tribute. 2020 Tour – “TAKE IT BACK” with songs from 10 albums spanning 50 years.

Sat 20th Jun
Doors 7.00pm
Start 7.30pm
 
Drama
NT Live: Leopoldstadt

NT Live: Leopoldstadt

Filmed live on stage in London’s West End, ‘Tom Stoppard’s masterpiece is magnificent’ (Independent) and should not be missed.

Thu 25th Jun
Doors 6.15pm
Start 7.00pm
 
Spoken Word
An Audience with Paul Humphries

An Audience with Paul Humphries

Join Paul Humphries for his brand new show ”An Audience with”.

Sat 27th Jun
Doors 6.30pm
Start 7.30pm
 
Comedy
Last of the Summer Wine

Last of the Summer Wine

In a sparkling adaptation of Roy Clarke’s world-famous comedy, Julian Dutton, recreates the immortal adventures of Foggy, Clegg & Compo, in three of their classic tales.

Fri 10th Jul
Doors 6.45pm
Start 7.30pm
 
Dance
PQA: A Musical Extravaganza

PQA: A Musical Extravaganza

The students of The Pauline Quirke Academy of Performing Arts in Bolton, presents A Musical Extravaganza.
Postponed Shows from 28th March

Sat 18th Jul
Start 3.00pm
 
Drama
Jack Absolute Flies Again

Jack Absolute Flies Again

From the writer of One Man, Two Guvnors comes a hilarious new play, set in 1940s British summertime.

Thu 23rd Jul
Doors 6.15pm
Start 7.00pm
 
Music
Ruts DC – Acoustic

Ruts DC – Acoustic

A rare chance to hear classic songs stripped down to 2 acoustic guitars whilst Ruffy still keeps that all important beat on a minimal drum set-up.
Postponed show from 30th April 2020

Fri 21st Aug
Doors 7.00pm
 
Spoken Word
The Word Is Terry Christian

The Word Is Terry Christian

Join award winning broadcaster, stand up comedian and Word host Terry Christian as we celebrate – with the aid of some amazing clips and no holds barred Q&A – The 30th anniversary of this iconic and quintessentially 90s TV show. Relive the 90s – relive The Word.

Thu 17th Sep
Doors 7.30pm
Start 8.00pm
 
Music
Kiki Dee & Carmelo Luggeri

Kiki Dee & Carmelo Luggeri

For almost two decades, Kiki and Carmelo have been touring their spellbinding acoustic live show across the UK and Europe

Fri 18th Sep
Doors 7.00pm
Start 7.30pm
 
Music
Cinema Live Presents Michael Ball & Alfie Boe

Cinema Live Presents Michael Ball & Alfie Boe

The world’s ultimate musical duo, Michael Ball and Alfie Boe are ‘Back Together’ and set to delight cinema audiences up and down the country with the final show of their UK tour at the O2 Arena.
Postponed shows from Fri 1st May and Sun 3 May 2020

Sun 20th Sep
Start 3.00pm
 
Spoken Word
Nick Butter

Nick Butter

As of November of this year, Nick will be crowned the first person to run a marathon in every country in the world.

Wed 23rd Sep
Start 7.30pm
 
Music
Cinema Live Presents: Fleetwood and Friends

Cinema Live Presents: Fleetwood and Friends

Mick Fleetwood has enlisted a stellar cast of musicians for a once-in-a-lifetime concert event honouring the early years of Fleetwood Mac, celebrating its founder, Peter Green.
Postponed show from Sunday 7th June 2020

Sun 27th Sep
Doors 2.00pm
Start 3.00pm
 
Spoken Word
David Harper’s Romp with the Georgians’!

David Harper’s Romp with the Georgians’!

The star of BBC’s Bargain Hunt & Antiques Road Trip is taking his ‘Romp with the Georgians’ around the UK
Harper is a TV presenter, historian and raconteur.

Sat 10th Oct
Doors 7.00pm
Start 7.30pm
 
Music
Billy Mitchell & Bob Fox

Billy Mitchell & Bob Fox

Two great voices, impeccable musicianship, a set full of memorable songs and infectious good humour, the mix of material is sparkling, full of punch and beautifully executed.
Postponed show from 3rd April 2020

Sun 18th Oct
Doors 7.00pm
 
Music
Jig Jam

Jig Jam

JigJam are a multi-award-winning quartet from the heart of the midlands of Ireland who blend the best of traditional Irish music with Bluegrass and Americana – ‘I-Grass’.
Postponed show from Sun 5th July 2020

Wed 21st Oct
Start 7.30pm
 
Comedy
Myra Dubois: Dead Funny

Myra Dubois: Dead Funny

Myra is dead; long live Myra! Realising she stands to miss out on the most attention she’ll ever receive, the ‘acid-tongued and funny to the bone’ (Time Out) Myra brings forward her funeral to make sure people get it right!

Thu 22nd Oct
Doors 6.30pm
Start 7.30pm
 
Music
Roy Orbison and The Traveling Wilburys Experience

Roy Orbison and The Traveling Wilburys Experience

With the Wilburys never actually going on tour, their millions of fans never got to see them all together in a live concert experience,
this show is now their unmissable opportunity.

Fri 23rd Oct
Doors 7.00pm
Start 7.30pm
 
Music
Edwina Hayes

Edwina Hayes

Edwina’s beautifully written songs, charming stage presence, and voice of an angel have won her a reputation as a true natural talent of gentle folk-Americana.
Postponed show from Sat 18th April 2020

Sun 25th Oct
Start 8.00pm
 
Family
Exciting Science

Exciting Science

WARNING…. WARNING…..EXTREME FUN ALERT!

Fri 30th Oct
Start 2.30pm
 
Music
Merry Hell

Merry Hell

Merry Hell do Merry Helloween in what will be a special show including some surprises.

Fri 30th Oct
Doors 7.00pm
 
Other Events
Nosferatu: A Symphony of Horrors

Nosferatu: A Symphony of Horrors

Notable as the first cinematic interpretation of Bram Stoker’s, Nosferatu is arguably the film that gave birth to the horror genre.

Sat 31st Oct
Doors 6.30pm
Start 7.30pm
 
Comedy
Henry Normal

Henry Normal

An evening of pure escape with stories, jokes and poems from writer, poet and TV and film producer Henry Normal. Featuring all your favourite poems from his BBC Radio 4 series and his seven poetry collections.

Fri 13th Nov
Start 8.00pm
 
Music
GA GA

GA GA

Performed by a multi-award winning band who have headlined the ‘International Guitar Festival’ on several occasions, this is a Queen show like no other.

Postponed show from Sat 25 April 2020

Thu 19th Nov
Doors 7.30pm
 
Music
Hue and Cry

Hue and Cry

Join us for an up close and intimate show – Just the brothers, a piano and amazing vocals
Postponed show from Saturday 9th May 2020

Fri 20th Nov
Doors 7.30pm
Start 8.00pm
 
Music
The Amy Winehouse Experience

The Amy Winehouse Experience

Lioness provide the UK’s most authentic tribute to the precocious talent of Amy, featuring TV’s ‘Stars in Their Eyes’ finalist and ‘X Factor’ boot-camp contestant Emma Wright plus a full backing band.
Rescheduled from: Fri 24 April 2020 to Wed 25 Nov 2020

Wed 25th Nov
Doors 6.30pm
 
Comedy
Bridget Christie

Bridget Christie

The Edinburgh Comedy Award, Rose d’Or and South Bank Sky Arts Award winner presents her highly-anticipated brand new show. Join Bridget as she tries to work out who she is and see her tell one of the most expensive and dangerous jokes in the history of stand-up.

Thu 26th Nov
Start 7.30pm
 
Music
Andy Fairweather Low

Andy Fairweather Low

Andy Fairweather Low and The Low Riders continue their annual appearance at Darwen Library Theatre. Be quick – it’s always a sell out!

Fri 5th Feb
Doors 7.00pm
Start 8.00pm
 
Music
You’re My World

You’re My World

You’re My World – a musical celebration of Cilla Black.
Postponed show from Fri 29 May 2020

Fri 19th Feb
Doors 7.30pm
Start 8.00pm
 
Comedy
Clinton Baptiste: The Paranormalist Returns

Clinton Baptiste: The Paranormalist Returns

As seen on PETER KAY’S PHOENIX NIGHTS… The world- renowned clairvoyant, medium and psychic is back!
Postponed shows:
Fri 20 March 2020 to Sat 20 Feb 2021
Wed 6 May 2020 Sun 21 Feb 2021

Sat 20th Feb
Start 7.30pm
 
Comedy
Simon Evans: The Work Of The Devil

Simon Evans: The Work Of The Devil

Simon Evans is the star of Live at the Apollo, Mock The Week, BBC Radio 4’s The News Quiz, The Unbelievable Truth & Simon Evans Goes To Market.
Postponed show from Thu 09 April 2020

Fri 12th Mar
Start 8.00pm
 
Comedy
Arthur Smith: Syd

Arthur Smith: Syd

A show about an ordinary man who lived in extraordinary times – his father.
Postponed show from Friday 27 March 2020

Sun 14th Mar
Doors 7.15pm
Start 8.00pm