Variety
Afternoon Variety Show  

Afternoon Variety Show  

The Famous Don Banks Afternoon Variety Show presented by Glen South

Wed 1st May to
Wed 4th Sep
Start 2.00pm
 
Comedy
Comedy @ Darwen Library Theatre

Comedy @ Darwen Library Theatre

Fans of live stand up comedy in Darwen are in for a treat in when we start delivering the cream of the UK and international comedy circuit to their doorstep at our new Monthly Comedy Club!

Sat 4th May to
Sat 3rd Aug
Doors 7.00pm
Start 8.00pm
 
Music
David Ford

David Ford

Award-winning songwriter David Ford returns to tour new album Animal Spirits, his most ambitious record to date.

Fri 7th Jun
Doors 7.00pm
Start 7.30pm
 
Music
Chantel McGregor

Chantel McGregor

As part of her 2019 U.K. and European tour, Chantel McGregor has included some exclusive and intimate solo acoustic shows.

Sat 8th Jun
Doors 7.00pm
Start 7.30pm
 
Comedy
Gary Delaney

Gary Delaney

Due to exceptional demand and an array of sold out dates all over the UK, Britain’s leading one-liner comic extends his brand new 2018 tour with even more dates for 2019, returning to the road with another onslaught of lean, expertly crafted gaggery.

Sun 9th Jun
Start 7.30pm
 
Music
Julie Felix

Julie Felix

Singer Songwriter – Humanitarian – Environmentalist

Thu 13th Jun
Doors 7.00pm
 
Music
Made in Motown

Made in Motown

Made in Motown pay tribute to the legends from the golden era of Motown including the music & sounds of The Temptations, Martha Reeves, The Supremes, Smokey Robinson & many more.

Sat 15th Jun
Start 7.30pm
 
Spoken Word
Stephen Lightbown: Only Air

Stephen Lightbown: Only Air

Join Stephen Lightbown as he returns to his home town of Darwen to launch his debut poetry collection, Only Air, about life as a wheelchair user.

Thu 20th Jun
Doors 7.00pm
Start 7.30pm
 
Drama
NT Live Small Island

NT Live Small Island

Andrea Levy’s Orange Prize-winning novel Small Island comes to life in an epic new theatre adaptation. Experience the play in cinemas, filmed live on stage as part of NT Live’s 10th birthday.

Thu 27th Jun
Doors 6.00pm
Start 7.00pm
 
Dance
PQA: High School Musical JNR

PQA: High School Musical JNR

The students of The Pauline Quirke Academy of Performing Arts in Bolton, presents Disney’s High School Musical Jr.

Saturday 29th June

Start 3pm and 6pm