Variety
Afternoon Variety Show  

Afternoon Variety Show  

The Famous Don Banks Afternoon Variety Show presented by Glen South

Wed 1st May to
Wed 4th Sep
Start 2.00pm
 
Drama
In Loyal Company

In Loyal Company

In Loyal Company is the incredible true story of missing World War II soldier and prisoner of War Arthur Robinson, written and performed by his great-nephew, David William Bryan.

Fri 3rd May
Start 7.30pm
 
Comedy
Comedy @ Darwen Library Theatre

Comedy @ Darwen Library Theatre

Fans of live stand up comedy in Darwen are in for a treat in when we start delivering the cream of the UK and international comedy circuit to their doorstep at our new Monthly Comedy Club!

Sat 4th May to
Sat 3rd Aug
Doors 7.00pm
Start 8.00pm
 
Music
Excalibow

Excalibow

Bowjangles are a string quartet who can really play. They dance whilst they play. They sing whilst they play. They leap, tumble, juggle and joke whilst they play.

Fri 10th May
Doors 7.00pm
Start 7.30pm
 
Music
The Shaduows

The Shaduows

All the hits- Move It, Summer Holiday, Wonderful Land, The Young Ones, We Say Yeah, Apache, Please Don’t Tease and many more.

Sat 11th May
Doors 6.45pm
 
Drama
NT Live: All My Sons

NT Live: All My Sons

Broadcast live from The Old Vic in London, Sally Field (Steel Magnolias, Brothers & Sisters) and Bill Pullman (The Sinner, Independence Day) star in Arthur Miller’s blistering drama All My Sons.

Tue 14th May
Doors 6.00pm
Start 7.00pm
 
Comedy
Suzi Ruffell

Suzi Ruffell

Star of Live At The Apollo, Live From The BBC, Mock The Week, Roast Battle and Live From The Comedy Store Suzi Ruffell takes her sell-out and critically acclaimed show Nocturnal on tour this Spring.

Fri 17th May
Start 8.00pm
 
Music
Pink Floydian

Pink Floydian

Pink Floydian – The UK’s most authentic independent Pink Floyd tribute. 2019 Tour – “A brief history of Time” with songs from 10 albums spanning 50 years.

Sat 18th May
Doors 7.00pm
Start 7.30pm
 
Music
An Acoustic Evening with Tony Wright

An Acoustic Evening with Tony Wright

As part of our Darwen Live weekend we are proud to present Terrorvision frontman Tony Wright up close and acoustic

Sat 25th May
Start 7.30pm
 
Music
Darwen Live 2019

Darwen Live 2019

Proud to be part of the Annual music festival for the 19th year.

Sun 26th May and
Mon 27th May
Start 1.00pm
 
Family
Comedy Chaos

Comedy Chaos

Steve Royle & Russell Brown’s Comedy Chaos For Kids: includes non-stop fun for the whole family, comedy, magic, juggling, puppets and lots and lots of laughs!

Fri 31st May
Start 2.00pm