Comedy
Comedy @ Darwen Library Theatre

Comedy @ Darwen Library Theatre

Fans of live stand up comedy in Darwen are in for a treat in when we start delivering the cream of the UK and international comedy circuit to their doorstep at our new Monthly Comedy Club!
*APRIL, MAY & JUNE 2020 CANCELLED*

Sat 5th Sep
Doors
Start 8.00pm
 
Comedy
Myra Dubois: Dead Funny

Myra Dubois: Dead Funny

Myra is dead; long live Myra! Realising she stands to miss out on the most attention she’ll ever receive, the ‘acid-tongued and funny to the bone’ (Time Out) Myra brings forward her funeral to make sure people get it right!

Thu 22nd Oct
Doors 6.30pm
Start 7.30pm
 
Comedy
Pete Firman

Pete Firman

Come and witness the first and possibly final performance of The World’s Greatest Magical Double Act! Award-winning magician/comedian Pete Firman returns with a magic show like you’ve never seen before.

Sat 24th Oct
Start 7.30pm
 
Comedy
Henry Normal

Henry Normal

An evening of pure escape with stories, jokes and poems from writer, poet and TV and film producer Henry Normal. Featuring all your favourite poems from his BBC Radio 4 series and his seven poetry collections.

Fri 13th Nov
Start 8.00pm
 
Comedy
Bridget Christie **CANCELLED**

Bridget Christie **CANCELLED**

The Edinburgh Comedy Award, Rose d’Or and South Bank Sky Arts Award winner presents her highly-anticipated brand new show. Join Bridget as she tries to work out who she is and see her tell one of the most expensive and dangerous jokes in the history of stand-up.

Thu 26th Nov
Start 7.30pm
 
Comedy
Clinton Baptiste: The Paranormalist Returns

Clinton Baptiste: The Paranormalist Returns

As seen on PETER KAY’S PHOENIX NIGHTS… The world- renowned clairvoyant, medium and psychic is back!
Postponed shows:
Fri 20 March 2020 to Sat 20 Feb 2021
Wed 6 May 2020 Sun 21 Feb 2021

Sat 20th Feb
Start 7.30pm
 
Comedy
Suzi Ruffell: Dance Like Everyone’s Watching

Suzi Ruffell: Dance Like Everyone’s Watching

A mix of storytelling, observations, a dash of social politics and a lovely routine about a smear test. This show has everything.

Postponed show from Saturday 16 May 2020

Sat 27th Feb
Start 8.00pm
 
Comedy
Simon Evans: The Work Of The Devil

Simon Evans: The Work Of The Devil

Simon Evans is the star of Live at the Apollo, Mock The Week, BBC Radio 4’s The News Quiz, The Unbelievable Truth & Simon Evans Goes To Market.
Postponed show from Thu 09 April 2020

Fri 12th Mar
Start 8.00pm
 
Comedy
Arthur Smith: Syd

Arthur Smith: Syd

A show about an ordinary man who lived in extraordinary times – his father.
Postponed show from Friday 27 March 2020

Sun 14th Mar
Doors 7.15pm
Start 8.00pm
 
Comedy
Ivo Graham: The Game of Life

Ivo Graham: The Game of Life

The time for faff is over: has Big Daddy Graham got the skillz (anecdotes/banter/topical asides) to pay da billz (gas/water/electric)?

Postponed show from Sat 13th June 2020

Sat 8th May
Start 8.00pm