Music
Ruts DC – Acoustic

Ruts DC – Acoustic

A rare chance to hear classic songs stripped down to 2 acoustic guitars whilst Ruffy still keeps that all important beat on a minimal drum set-up.
Postponed show from 30th April 2020

Fri 21st Aug
Doors 7.00pm
 
Music
Cinema Live Presents Michael Ball & Alfie Boe

Cinema Live Presents Michael Ball & Alfie Boe

The world’s ultimate musical duo, Michael Ball and Alfie Boe are ‘Back Together’ and set to delight cinema audiences up and down the country with the final show of their UK tour at the O2 Arena.
Postponed shows from Fri 1st May and Sun 3 May 2020

Sun 20th Sep
Start 3.00pm
 
Music
Spear of Destiny

Spear of Destiny

Hard to believe we know but it is true, Kirk Brandon has now been leading Spear of Destiny for over 37 years.

Sat 26th Sep
Doors 7.00pm
 
Music
Cinema Live Presents: Fleetwood and Friends

Cinema Live Presents: Fleetwood and Friends

Mick Fleetwood has enlisted a stellar cast of musicians for a once-in-a-lifetime concert event honouring the early years of Fleetwood Mac, celebrating its founder, Peter Green.
Postponed show from Sunday 7th June 2020

Sun 27th Sep
Doors 2.00pm
Start 3.00pm
 
Music
Mike Peters: The Alarm

Mike Peters: The Alarm

The New Standards Tour feature all the classic uplifting tracks from the band’s first ever chart topping 1990 compilation album Standards.

Fri 16th Oct
Doors 7.00pm
 
Music
Billy Mitchell & Bob Fox

Billy Mitchell & Bob Fox

Two great voices, impeccable musicianship, a set full of memorable songs and infectious good humour, the mix of material is sparkling, full of punch and beautifully executed.
Postponed show from 3rd April 2020

Sun 18th Oct
Doors 7.00pm
 
Music
Jig Jam

Jig Jam

JigJam are a multi-award-winning quartet from the heart of the midlands of Ireland who blend the best of traditional Irish music with Bluegrass and Americana – ‘I-Grass’.
Postponed show from Sun 5th July 2020

Wed 21st Oct
Start 7.30pm
 
Music
Roy Orbison and The Traveling Wilburys Experience

Roy Orbison and The Traveling Wilburys Experience

With the Wilburys never actually going on tour, their millions of fans never got to see them all together in a live concert experience,
this show is now their unmissable opportunity.

Fri 23rd Oct
Doors 7.00pm
Start 7.30pm
 
Music
Edwina Hayes

Edwina Hayes

Edwina’s beautifully written songs, charming stage presence, and voice of an angel have won her a reputation as a true natural talent of gentle folk-Americana.
Postponed show from Sat 18th April 2020

Sun 25th Oct
Start 8.00pm
 
Music
Merry Hell

Merry Hell

Merry Hell do Merry Helloween in what will be a special show including some surprises.

Fri 30th Oct
Doors 7.00pm
 
Music
GA GA

GA GA

Performed by a multi-award winning band who have headlined the ‘International Guitar Festival’ on several occasions, this is a Queen show like no other.

Postponed show from Sat 25 April 2020

Thu 19th Nov
Doors 7.30pm
 
Music
The Amy Winehouse Experience

The Amy Winehouse Experience

Lioness provide the UK’s most authentic tribute to the precocious talent of Amy, featuring TV’s ‘Stars in Their Eyes’ finalist and ‘X Factor’ boot-camp contestant Emma Wright plus a full backing band.
Rescheduled from: Fri 24 April 2020 to Wed 25 Nov 2020

Wed 25th Nov
Doors 6.30pm
 
Music
Kevin Simm

Kevin Simm

Wet Wet Wet lead singer, Voice winner, Liberty X vocalist and local performer Kevin Simm joins us for an up close and acoustic performance before heading to Australia with the band.

Postponed show from Wed 22 April 2020

Sat 16th Jan
Doors 7.00pm
 
Music
Andy Fairweather Low

Andy Fairweather Low

Andy Fairweather Low and The Low Riders continue their annual appearance at Darwen Library Theatre. Be quick – it’s always a sell out!

Fri 5th Feb
Doors 7.00pm
Start 8.00pm
 
Music
You’re My World

You’re My World

You’re My World – a musical celebration of Cilla Black.
Postponed show from Fri 29 May 2020

Fri 19th Feb
Doors 7.30pm
Start 8.00pm
 
Music
Hue and Cry

Hue and Cry

Join us for an up close and intimate show – Just the brothers, a piano and amazing vocals
Postponed show from Saturday 9th May 2020 and 20th November 2020

Fri 23rd Apr
Doors 7.30pm
Start 8.00pm
 
Music
Pink Floydian

Pink Floydian

Pink Floydian – The UK’s most authentic independent Pink Floyd tribute. 2020 Tour – “TAKE IT BACK” with songs from 10 albums spanning 50 years.
Postponed show from Sat 20 June 2020

Sat 24th Apr
Doors 7.00pm
Start 7.30pm
 
Music
Mark Radcliffe

Mark Radcliffe

Original songs and stories of loss from broadcaster, musician and author Mark Radcliffe.

Thu 29th Apr
Doors 7.00pm
Start 7.30pm
 
Music
The Kilkennys

The Kilkennys

If you haven’t heard of them yet, then you are in for a very pleasant surprise!
Postponed show from Fri 12 June 2020

Fri 30th Apr
Doors 7.00pm
 
Music
Kiki Dee & Carmelo Luggeri

Kiki Dee & Carmelo Luggeri

For almost two decades, Kiki and Carmelo have been touring their spellbinding acoustic live show across the UK and Europe

Postponed show from Fri 18 September 2020

Fri 24th Sep
Doors 7.00pm
Start 7.30pm